Review Of Korean Movie: Late Blossom

Title: Late Blossom (그대를 사랑합니다)

Director: Choo Chang-Min

Writer: Choo Chang-MinKang Pool

Producer: Yoon Ki-Chan, Nam Hyun, Kim Sung-Jin

Release Date: February 17, 2011

Genre: Romance / Drama

Source: Asianwiki.com

 

Now I’m going to talk about a Korean movie titled Late Blossom. The reason why I wanted to watch the movie, there’s no other reason because Jihyo onni. I saw her profile and looking for her past movie she acted in. First I saw the cover and curious why she is not as the main actress and the cover just show 4 ahjussi and ahjumma. But in the end I downloaded it and watched it. I’ve never expected about this movie but I like the soundtrack, I enjoy the story line, I love this movie.

The movie tells about life of 2 older couples, how they met a love and appreciate their love and affection in older age. But the most important here I think the director can take along the feeling of viewer along the story.

In my experience this is the most emotional Korean movie I’ve ever seen. Finished watch this movie, my eyes was going red and hard to open because after watched ¾ of this movie, I cried ceaselessly.

I’m not easy giving the score of a movie, but this movie I give score of 100%. I recommend this movie so much.

 

Note: *also this movie has the serial in the same title, Late blossom. *for the next if I have another free time I’m going to watch it*

*even if you don’t really like about Korean movie or drama, still you have to watch this movie, trust me.

5 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Vicente Carlos Betana Jr. said,

    hi there thanks for sharing this,

    i did watch this lovely movie last night and i was cought and it was totaly one of a kind. i have a question, i was touched by the song, although i didnt understand the lyrics but still my heart feels the message of the songs used in this movie. i was a fan and i will always be..

    thank you,
    teng_gu

    • 2

      Hi Vicente, thanks for reading my blog *I appreciate you make a comment*. Keep update and watch about Korean movie ok. I’ll try to update my blog in the future, since I’ve watched so many Korean movies. ^^

  2. 3

    After looking at a few of the blog posts on your web site, I seriously appreciate
    your technique of writing a blog. I bookmarked it to my bookmark webpage list and will be
    checking back in the near future. Please visit my web site
    too and let me know what you think.

  3. 4

    Teng said,

    hi
    can i ask you something, i want to know the title of the song in the last scene wherein the old milk delivery man pay his last visit to her love (Miss Song). It will be a gift for me if you could give me the title of the song. thank you and enjoy more.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

